Home > About NIMS > Organization
2017.09.25 Update

Organization Chart

For each research unit detailed information, please see "Research Organization" page.

(Administration Organization)

  • Executive Secretariat
  • Audit Office
Headquarters for Internal Controls
  • Internal Controls Office
Corporate Planning Division
Human Resources Division
Administration Division
  • General Affairs Office
  • Accounting Office
  • Procurement Office
  • Competitive Funds Administraion Office
Safety and Infrastructure Management Division
  • Facilities Planning and Management Office
  • Safety Management Office
  • Information Technology Office
  • Construction Office for Materials Open Innovation Building
External Collaboration Division
  • Collaboration Planning Office
  • Business Development Office
  • Intellectual Property Office
  • Academic Collaboration Office

(Research Organization)

Research Center for Functional Materials
  • Administrative Office

Electric and Electronic Materials Field
Optical Materials Field
Quantum Materials Field
Functional Powder and Advanced Ceramics Field
Organic Molecules and Polymers Field
Biomaterials Field
Exploring Function Field
Center for Green Research on Energy and Environmental Materials

Research Center for Magnetic and Spintronic Materials

Research Center for Structural Materials (RCSM)
  • Administrative Office

Design and Producing Field
Analysis and Evaluation Field
Bonding and Manufacturing Field
Transportation Machinery Materials Field
  • Adhesive Materials Group

  • SIP-Forging Laboratory
  • SIP-Social Infrastructure Materials Laboratory
  • Structural Materials Analysis Platform
    • Microstructure Analysis Group
    • Mechanical Property Analysis Group
  • Forging Platform
    • Forging Simulator Group
  • Tsukuba Open Plaza for Advanced Structural Materials(TOPAS)
International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA)
  • Administrative Division

Nano-Materials Field
Nano-System Field
Nano-Theory Field
Research Center for Advanced Measurement and Characterization
Nano Characterization Field
Atomic Strucuture and Physics Field
Light/Quantum Beam Field
Research and Services Division of Materials Data and Integrated System (MaDIS)
  • Materials Data Science Group
  • Energy Materials Design Group
  • Data-driven Polymer Design Group
  • Center for Materials Research by Information Integration (cMi2)
    • Battery Materials Group
    • Magnet Materials Group
    • Thermal Management and Thermoelectric Materials Group
    • Data Science Group
    • Materials Exploration Group
    • Topological Analysis Group
    • Materials Descriptor Platform Group
    • Data Platform
    • Administrative Office
  • Materials Data Platform Center
    • Materials Database Group
    • Materials Data Analysis Group
    • Materials Integration Group
    • Data System Group
    • Publishing Team
    • Library Team
  • SIP-MI Laboratory
    • Microstructure Prediction Team
    • Creep Performance Team
    • Fatigue Performance Team
    • Practical Information-Theoretic Analysis Team
    • Materials Integration System Team
  • Administrative Management Office
Research Network and Facility Services Division (RNFS)