1. Home
  2. > News Room
  3. > Four MANA researchers received NIMS President's … …

AwardAward 2011

Four MANA researchers received NIMS President's Research Awards

1 Apr, 2011

Dr. Katsuhiko Ariga, Principal Invesitgator, Dr. Emiliana Fabbri, MANA Scientist, Dr. Daniele Pergolesi, MANA Scientist and Dr. Testushi Taguchi, MANA Scientist received the 6th NIMS President's Research Award on April 1, 2011. The award was given to them for the significant contributions to their research fields.

Katsuhiko Ariga

Dr. Ariga

Research Achievement Award

Dr. Katsuhiko Ariga, MANA PI
Contribution: For his outstanding accomplishments and publishing an excellent review article on supramolecular chemistry field.

D. Pergolesi and E. Fabbri

Dr. Fabbri (left) and Dr. Pergolesi (right)

Research Achievement Award

Dr. Emiliana Fabbri, MANA Scientist
Dr. Daniele Pergolesi, MANA Scientist
Contribution: For development of high performance and chemically stable oxide proton conductors.

Tetsushi Taguchi

Dr. Taguchi

Dr. Tetsushi Taguchi, MANA Scientist
Contribution: Development of tissue-adhesive materials and technology for biomedical applications.


At the award ceremony. From left to right: Dr. Taguchi, Dr. Ariga, Dr. Ushioda, NIMS President, Dr. Fabbri and Dr. Pergolesi.

Related Paper

"Challenges and Breakthroughs in Recent Research on Self-Assembly."
K Ariga et al., 2008, Sci. Technol. Adv. Mater,. 9, p.014109.
"Chemically Stable Pr and Y Co-Doped Barium Zirconate Electrolytes with High Proton Conductivity for Intermediate-Temperature Solid Oxide Fuel Cells."
E Fabbri et al., 2011, Advanced Functional Materials, 21, 158-166.
"High proton conduction in grain-boundary-free yttrium-doped barium zirconate films grown by pulsed laser deposition."
D Pergolesi et al., 2010, Nature Materials, 9, 846–8520.
"Biodegradable adhesives composed of human serum albumin and organic acid-based crosslinkers with active ester groups."
T Taguchi et al., 2009, J. Bioact. Compat. Polym., 24, 546-559.

News Room