What's New!!

A farewell group photo for Dr. Phillip David Bentley, a post-doc reseracher.
An introduction page of "TRMOKE" is availavle.
  • www.nims.go.jp/mmu/facility/TRMOKE.html
  •   2023.10.26
    Group photo after a farewell lunch for Nitipriya Tripathi, Res. Scholar, Materials Sci. & Tech., IIT.
    Dr. Yuta Sasaki has joined the Magnetic Recording Materials Group as a researcher.
    Dr. Shinji Isogami received the MSJ Outstanding Research Award 2023.
    Group photo taken in July, 2023.
    The Science and Technology Promotion Foundation of Ibaraki (President: Dr. Leo Esaki) has announced that Dr. Y. Takahashi and Prof. K. Hono are recipients of "The Tsukuba Encouragement Prize 2022 (Research for Practical Use)". The award is for their research on "Development of FePt-C Thermally Assisted Magnetic Recording Method".
  • Tsukuba Prize and Tsukuba Encouragement Prize
  •   2022.8.10
    A review paper entitled "Antiperovskite Magnetic Materials with 2p Light Elements for Future Practical Applications" by Dr. Shinji Isogami et al. has been published in Adv. Electron. Mater..
  • DOI: 10.1002/aelm.202200515
  •   2022.3.31
    Farewell group photo taken in March, 2022.
    Farewell group photo taken in December, 2021.
    Dr. Yukiko Takahashi won the "MSJ (The Magnetics Society of Japan) Achievement Award".

    Dr. R. Nagalingam moved to Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ), Spain as a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow.
    Dr. S. Sharma has joined the group as a post-doc on December 1st, 2020.
    Dr. R. Mandal moved to Mizukami Lab., AIMR, Tohoku University as Assist. Prof..
    NIMS and Tohoku Gakuin University have developed a boron-doped anisotropic Sm(Fe0.8Co0.2)12 thin film containing only small amount of rare earth elements. The compound exhibited 1.2 tesla coercivity, sufficient for use in automotive electric motors.
  • [Press Release] Sm(Fe0.8Co0.2)12 with a Lean Rare Earth Content Exhibits Superb Magnetism
  •   2020.3.31
    Dr. J. Wang moved to Magnetic Materials Lab., IMR, Tohoku University as Assist. Prof. of CSRN.
    Dr. R. Nagalingam has joined the group as a post-doc on December 16th, 2019.
    Dr. Satoshi Sugimoto has joined Magnetic Recording Materials Group as a Researcher on November 1st, 2019.
    Dr. Shinji Isogami won the "MSJ Poster Presentation Award" in the 43rd Annual Conference on Magnetics in Kyoto University, Japan. The award is for his presentaiton entitled "Temperature dependence of spin Hall magnetoresistance and current induced spin orbit torque effective fields in iron-nitride heterostructures with negative spin polarization".
    Anna Makurenkova, Ph.D. student of Lomonosov Moscos Satate University, has joined the group as a internship student for 6 months.
    Dr. Yukiko Takahashi, Group Leader of Magnetic Recording Materials Group, won the 51st Ichimura Prize in Science for Distinguished Achievement.
    Dr. Ruma Mandal won the IEEJ(Institute of Electrical Engineers of Japan) Excellent Presentation Award. The award is for her presentation entitled "Interlayer Exchange Coupling Constant in Nd-Fe-B/Ni80Fe20 Films by All-Optical Pump-Probe Technique".
    A paper by Dr. Ruma Mandal et al. published Appl. Phys. Lett. has been selected as "Editor's Pick".
  • https://doi.org/10.1063/1.5052721
  •   2018.3.19
    Dr. Yukiko Takahashi wond the JIM(Japan Institute of Metals and Materials) Meritorious Award.
    Dr. Shinji ISOGAMI, Senior Researcher in Spin Physics Group, won the "MSJ Distinguished Paper Award".
  • https://doi.org/10.3379/msjmag.1507R002
  •   2016.4.26
    A book entitled "Ultrahigh-Density Magnetic Recording - Storage Materials and Media Designs" has been published. Kazuhiro Hono and Yukiko K. Takahashi wrote one of the chapters.
  • "Ultrahigh-Density Magnetic Recording - Storage Materials and Media Designs"
  • Index