NIMS AwardNIMS Award 2014


NIMS will present the NIMS Award to people who have made distinguished
achievements in research and development in the field of soft materials
in recent years and as well as valuable contribution to NIMS previously
or in the near future.

Winner of NIMS Award 2014
This year's awardees and "research achievement" are:  

Prof. Krzysztof Matyjaszewski (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
"Development of Atom Transfer Radical Polymerization (ATRP)"

Prof. Mitsuo Sawamoto (Kyoto University, Japan)
"Precision Polymerization and Precision Synthesis of Functional Polymers"