International Workshop on Superconductivity
and Related Functional Materials 2016

This workshop will be held from December 20 to 22 in 2016
at National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS) in Sengen, Tsukuba, Japan.

IWSRFM2016 is the 3rd workshop on superconductivity and related materials.
Research topics of superconductivity, layered materials, heavily doped semiconductors and related functional materials will be focused.
This workshop is mainly sponsored by Communication Project of the Cryogenics and Superconductivity Society of Japan (CSJ).

Abstract submission (deadline: Extended until Octorber 23th, 2016)

List of Presenters (updated: Dec. 3, 2016)

Scientific Program (Ver. 2016.12.08)

Outline of Workshop Schedule


Group Photo 1, Group Photo 2

Access to NIMS (Conference site)

Officila Hotel Reservation (deadline: Nov. 19th)
Official hotel : Okura Frontier Hotel Tsukuba EPOCHAL
ADRESS: 2-20-1 Takezono Tsukuba-shi Ibaraki Japan 305-0032
(5 minutes from NIMS, Special rate 8500yen/night)

Scope of the Workshop
1. Superconductivity in 1D, 2D and 3D Materials.
2. Superconductivity in Carbon based Materials; Diamond, C60, Graphite, Nanotube.
3. Metal-Insulator Transition and Superconductivity in Doped Semiconductors.
4. Boundary and Surface Effects of Superconductors and Semiconductors.
5. High Pressure Synthesis and Measurements.
6. Crystal Growth Technique.
7. Nano Magnetism and Spintronics.
8. Thermoelectric Materials.
9. Related Functional Materials.

Organizing Committee
Chair: Yoshihiko Takano (MANA, National Institute for Materials Science, NIMS & Tsukuba University)
Hiroyuki Takeya (MANA, National Institute for Materials Science, NIMS)
Takayoshi Yokoya (Okayama University)
Kazuhiko Kuroki (Osaka University)
Masanori Nagao (Yamanashi University)
Yoshikazu Mizuguchi (Tokyo Metropolitan University)

Kouji Suzuki (Tsukuba University & NIMS)
Masashi Tanaka (MANA, National Institute for Materials Science, NIMS)
Daisuke Ogura (Osaka University)

Takano's Lab. Home Page
MANA Home Page
NIMS Home Page

Contact Address:
Yoshihiko Takano (NIMS)