2010.8.23  Best Poster Award  D.Fujita, T.Kumakura, K.Onishi, K.Sagisaka 
18th International Vacuum Congress(IVC-18)
For the best scientific presentation in the poster session
 2010.2.19 Research picture has selected
 Dr. Anirban Bandyopadhyay's nano-brain research picture became one of the best 25 selected research work of "The Japan Foundation of Public Communication on Science and Technology
For the first time in the world in our group we have observed that electronic properties of simple molecules are different when they change their shape. The work was carried out by the group led by Dr. Daisuke Fujita and Dr. Anirban Bandyopadhyay with co-workers Dr. Satyajit Sahu and Dr. Yutaka Wakayama. With this work a new hope arose to stretch Moore's law further from the inorganic limits.
 2009.7.16 The World Technology Summit & Awards 2009  World Technology Netwark (WTN)
"Dr. Anirban Bandyopadhyay has become World Technology Network (WTN) Fellow on 16th of July at New York USA. The Fellow position has been awarded to the top five creative materials scientists in the world."
 2009.4.28  市村賞 市村学術賞 貢献賞
Ms.Onishi received the award for contribution to exchange with local community and NIMS.
 2004.11.2 Best Presentation Rohrer Prize Silver Best Presentation Rohrer Prize Silver
Sagisaka Keisuke 
One Dimensional Behavior of the Si(100) Dangling Bond State 
NIMS/ISSP/ICYS Young Scientists' Nanotechnology Miniworkshop 2004.11.26
(National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba)