Each research unit can be seen from here

2021.06.01 Update

At the 3rd Five-Year Plan, the most of research is progressed by units that belong to 3 research divisions and 1 research center. Each research division is named "Environment and Energy Materials Division", "Nanoscale Materials Division (MANA)" and "Advanced Key Technologies Division". Each division has "Division Director" who manages division, and each unit has "Unit Director" who manages unit-belong groups.

Research Organization

(Research Organization)

Research Center for Functional Materials
  • Administrative Office
Polymers and Biomaterials Field
Electric and Electronic Materials Field
Optical Materials Field

Center for Green Research on Energy and Environmental Materials
  • Administrative Office

Research Center for Magnetic and Spintronic Materials
  • Administrative Office

Research Center for Structural Materials (RCSM)
  • Administrative Office
Design and Producing Field
Analysis and Evaluation Field
Bonding and Manufacturing Field

International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA)
  • MANA Administrative Office
Nano-Materials Field
Nano-System Field
Nano-Theory Field

Research Center for Advanced Measurement and Characterization
  • Administrative Office
Nano Characterization Field
Atomic Strucuture and Physics Field
Light/Quantum Beam Field

Research and Services Division of Materials Data and Integrated System (MaDIS)

Research Network and Facility Services Division (RNFS)